Search

Movies
Curated film lists
Collections
Sorry, no results were found
Added to List
Removed from List
The request failed. Please make sure you are connected to the Internet and try again. If this does not help, we will be happy to support you by e-mail at support@filmingo.ch or by phone at +41 56 430 12 30
In order to create a list, please log in or register in case you do not have an account yet.

Pizza Bethlehem (2010)

Bruno Moll, Switzerland

NEW:
You can now preview the film during 5 minutes before rental.

Subscribe for free and see a preview Watch the trailer

Bethlehem is a neighbourhood in the city of Bern where immigrants from over 30 nations have settled. At the centre of this film is the junior team of the Bethlehem Football Club. In this team, the majority are immigrants between 15 and 16 years old. The film also portrays - along with football - their everyday lives at school, vocational training and leisure time. It questions the protagonists about their self-image, their dreams, worries and fears, asks them about what connects them and what divides them, about what it’s like to be a foreigner in their former homeland and how they get along in another foreign environment.

Duration
84 minutes
Language
OV Swiss German
Subtitles
German, French, English
Video Quality
1080p
Available in
Worldwide
Bonus
Interview Bruno Moll (84 Min.)
Bruno Moll
Take Off (2013)
Bruno Moll
Ghana
93′
Ghana is considered a model country in West Africa - democratic, open, ambitious. Ghana's government is proud and likes to refer to good governance: to the best rule of law in West Africa and above all to stable economic growth - despite the global financial crisis. The government is determined to achieve faster socio-economic development, especially by expanding the industrial sector. Ebenezer Mireku comes from a Ghanaian jungle village. He made some detours to obtain his doctorate at the University of St. Gallen in 1988 and then returned to his home country to apply the knowledge he had acquired as an entrepreneur. For several years he has been passionately fighting for the realisation of his major project: the construction of a new section of the Ghanaian railway. The railway line is intended to stimulate the development of the entire region. His future-oriented, gigantic railway project was at the centre of the film project and is the leitmotif of Bruno Moll's film Take Off. The film narrative follows Ebenezer Mirekus' biography and experiences with the railway project, documenting encounters with Ghanaians. Questions about development, growth and progress are of specific interest.
Added to List
Removed from List
The request failed. Please make sure you are connected to the Internet and try again. If this does not help, we will be happy to support you by e-mail at support@filmingo.ch or by phone at +41 56 430 12 30
In order to create a list, please log in or register in case you do not have an account yet.
The Song of Mary Blane (2019)
Bruno Moll
Switzerland
86′
The painter from Solothurn (CH) Frank Buchser was sent to the USA in 1866 to paint a large painting of the "Heroes of the Civil War" for the future Council of States Hall in Bern. Initially Buchser was busy portraying politicians and generals in the spirit of his clients. More and more, however, he became interested in the Indians expelled to the reservations and in the living conditions of the slaves who had just been freed. Years earlier, fascinated by Moorish culture, Frank Buchser rides disguised as a Turkish sheikh to the Moroccan town of Fez, which is forbidden to Christians under death penalty. The Swiss filmmaker Bruno Moll (Pizza Bethlehem, Tunisreise) tells the two adventurous journeys of the rebellious and controversial artist. The film narrative begins with film documents of the riots in Charlottesville in August 2017 and the diary entries made by Frank Buchser in 1869, when General Lee was his model for the portrait. In a large flashback the film tells Buchser's story of his stay in Andalusia and Morocco in 1858, returns with him to his homeland and closes with his North American adventure.
Added to List
Removed from List
The request failed. Please make sure you are connected to the Internet and try again. If this does not help, we will be happy to support you by e-mail at support@filmingo.ch or by phone at +41 56 430 12 30
In order to create a list, please log in or register in case you do not have an account yet.

filmingo offers a curated selection of arthouse films for streaming by subscription or individual rental. Run by the Swiss foundation trigon-film.

Support
+41 56 430 12 30
support@filmingo.ch
Mo-Fr from 9am to 5pm
Stay connected

Sign up now for the monthly filmingo newsletter and stay up to date on all the new movies available for streaming as well as new categories and monthly film tips!

Ajouté à la liste
Supprimé de la liste
La requête a échoué. Veuillez vous assurer que vous êtes connecté à Internet et réessayer. Si cela ne vous aide pas, nous serons heureux de vous aider par e-mail à l'adresse support@filmingo.ch ou par téléphone au +41 56 430 12 30
Pour utiliser votre liste, prière de vous identifier ou, si vous n'avez pas encore de compte, d'en créer un.

Pizza Bethlehem (2010)

Bruno Moll, Suisse

Regarder le trailer

Bethlehem est un quartier de la ville de Berne. Des immigrés originaires de plus de 30 nations s’y sont installés. Au centre de ce film, on trouve les juniores du FC Bethlehem. Cette équipe compte une majorité de jeunes filles immigrées âgées de 15 à 16 ans. Outre leur pratique du football, le film montre leur quotidien à l’école, durant leur apprentissage et leurs loisirs. Il interroge les protagonistes sur la manière dont elles se perçoivent elles-mêmes, sur leurs rêves, leurs inquiétudes et leurs peurs, sur ce qui les unit et ce qui les sépare, sur leur relation à ce qui leur est étranger dans leur propre pays et sur la manière dont elles trouvent leurs repères dans un environnement étranger.

Durée
84 minutes
Langue
VO suisse allemand
Sous-titres
allemand, français (vostfr), anglais
Qualité
1080p
Disponibilité
Mondial
Bonus
Entretien avec Bruno Moll (84 Min.)
Bruno Moll
Take Off (2013)
Bruno Moll
Ghana
93′
Le Ghana est exemplaire en Afrique de l'Ouest - démocratique, ouvert, ambitieux. Le gouvernement ghanéen est fier et se réfère volontiers à sa bonne gouvernance: la meilleure législation d'Afrique de l'Ouest et, avant tout, une économie stable - malgré la crise financière mondiale. Le gouvernement est fermement décidé à atteindre un développement socio-économique rapide, particulièrement en favorisant l'élargissement du tissu industriel. Ebenezer Mireku, né dans un village de la région forestière du pays. En 1988, il a obtenu un doctorat à la Haute école de St Gall. Finalement, il rentre au pays où il devient entrepreneur, dans l'idée de faire profiter son pays de ses connaissances acquises. Depuis quelques années, il se bat passionnément pour un projet précis et ce sera le projet de sa vie: la reconstruction d'une partie du réseau des chemins de fer ghanéens. Ce réseau devrait apporter le développement et résoudre les problèmes de toute la région. Son projet futuriste, gigantesque de chemin de fer sert de fil rouge au film Take Off de Bruno Moll. La narration suit Ebenezer, sa biographie, ses expériences concernant son projet. Elle interroge aussi le développement et ses conséquences, la croissance et le progrès et leurs significations concrètes. Une réflexion d'une brûlante actualité.
Ajouté à la liste
Supprimé de la liste
La requête a échoué. Veuillez vous assurer que vous êtes connecté à Internet et réessayer. Si cela ne vous aide pas, nous serons heureux de vous aider par e-mail à l'adresse support@filmingo.ch ou par téléphone au +41 56 430 12 30
Pour utiliser votre liste, prière de vous identifier ou, si vous n'avez pas encore de compte, d'en créer un.
The Song of Mary Blane (2019)
Bruno Moll
Suisse
86′
En 1866, le peintre soleurois Frank Buchser est envoyé aux Etats-Unis en vue de peindre un monumental tableau des «Héros de la guerre civile» pour la future salle du Conseil national à Berne. Au début, Buchser brosse consciencieusement le portrait des politiciens et des généraux dans l'esprit de la commande. Mais il s'intéresse de plus en plus aux Indiens déportés dans des réserves et aux conditions de vie des esclaves qui viennent d'être libérés. Des années plus tôt, fasciné par la culture mauresque, Frank Buchser déguisé en cheikh turc se rendait à cheval à Fès, ville marocaine interdite aux chrétiens sous peine de mort. Le cinéaste suisse Bruno Moll (Pizza Bethléem, Le voyage à Tunis) raconte les deux voyages aventureux de l'artiste rebelle et controversé. Le récit commence avec des images documentaires des émeutes de Charlottesville en août 2017 et les notes de journal intime de Frank Buchser lorsque, en 1869, le général Lee posait pour le peintre. Dans un grand retour en arrière, le cinéaste raconte le séjour de Buchser en Andalousie et au Maroc en 1858, rentre avec lui en Suisse et conclut avec son aventure nord-américaine.
Ajouté à la liste
Supprimé de la liste
La requête a échoué. Veuillez vous assurer que vous êtes connecté à Internet et réessayer. Si cela ne vous aide pas, nous serons heureux de vous aider par e-mail à l'adresse support@filmingo.ch ou par téléphone au +41 56 430 12 30
Pour utiliser votre liste, prière de vous identifier ou, si vous n'avez pas encore de compte, d'en créer un.

Le pur plaisir du cinéma, où que vous soyez: filmingo propose une sélection de films d'auteur en streaming par abonnement ou en location individuelle. Géré par la fondation suisse trigon-film.

Aide
+41 56 430 12 30
support@filmingo.ch
Lun-ven de 9:00 à 17:00
Rester au courant